22 thoughts on “TOUCH DOWN

      1. ah yes,but they are masters. They always have to take off and land into the wind.
        I’ve seen the Daredevil flying over to me going with the wind but when he lands he swings around 180 degrees to finish his perching going against the wind!

      2. I sure don’t get it Wayne – birds are very intelligent and you said Ravens are smarter than many other critters. I saw it from the many birds we had through the years.

      3. That was very interesting Wayne – The story and videos as well. In the first video, talking about smart birds, that might have been Rita making a cameo appearance. I saw a funny little video on Twitter yesterday on “I Love Nature” – a parrot was inside at the bottom of a screen door looking out at a cat, just on the outside of the glass. The parrot kept ducking down, out of the sight of the cat, then popping up again, then saying “Peek a boo” each time it did that – it was just clear as a bell. Gave me a smile. Ann Marie tells me she can say a word or phrase just a few times and her Amazon Gray Parrot will repeat it to her.

Leave a comment