“OZZIE”& GUEST

20170706-IMG_6617

20170706-IMG_6619

20170706-IMG_6622

When I first saw the “Ozzie” coming towards me,I quickly grabbed my camera.He was cruising along the shallows looking for dinner. After he had passed me, I noticed him coming back a few minutes later.I grabbed my binoculars & saw that he had a dinner guest.I must of missed him diving into the water. When a Osprey sees it’s prey,it’ll dive into the water talons first! They dive in at a very fast speed! Once caught,it’ll lift back into the air,shake off excess water(so it’s lighter) & fly off to it’s dining area.I watched where “Ozzie” was heading. He went in behind “Ducking” island.I suspect he has a nest over on Meares island?

7 thoughts on ““OZZIE”& GUEST

Leave a Reply

