SPRING HAS SPRUNG

20170416-IMG_1540

20170416-IMG_1539

17 thoughts on “SPRING HAS SPRUNG

  1. Ahhhh . . . daffodils are definitely a first sign of Spring. Wonder how they got planted on top of a pile of rocks. Hmmmm.

      • To be honest with you, I do not know?
        But I would like to speculate.I bet they were planted there by someone mourning the loss of someone who loved nature?
        Also,I wonder if they spread? Because I noticed two other spots with Daffodils where I hadn’t remembered seeing any?
        I use this small rocky islet for shots of my Christmas card.I call it “Daffodil rock”.

      • Yes, that makes sense the daffodils were planted in memory of someone. A sweet gesture and one everyone enjoys over time. Good name “Daffodil Rock”, Daffodil bulbs multiply underground from year to year. If they are spreading into other areas perhaps birds or other animals are picking up bulbs and dropping them in different place.

  2. Daffodowndilly

    She wore a yellow sunbonnet,
    She wore her greenest gown.
    She turned to the south wind,
    And curtsied up and down.
    She turned to the sunlight,
    And shook her yellow head.
    And whispered to her neighbor,
    “Winter is dead!”

    A.A. Milne

Leave a Reply

