SUNSET STORM

20170210-img_9597

20170210-img_9605

20170210-img_9594

If you assume 81 years as being the average life expectance (Canada) & obviously with there being 365 days in each year (ignoring leap years of course because we’re just doing a rough calculation here)…than that means each person would of lived 29,565 days.

The reason I bring this up is because I’ve realized something about light.If you could photograph the same object each day for 29,565 days you would notice that each photograph,each days light, is unique & always different. True,some days might look the same but I think there would still be differences.

I’ve photographed this exact angle thousands of times.You can click onto the “Lennard Island Lighthouse” category & find hundreds of shots taken from this spot. You’ll find each one different even though the subject is the same.Because of the clouds,the light,the waves etc,each shot is different. Like a finger print,each days light is unique.

13 thoughts on “SUNSET STORM

  1. I like this shot – and I think if you went back each day, even at the same time, you’re right – it would be different each shot. Wouldn’t be too bad, would it, enjoying this scene 25 000 times or more?!
    Thanks Wayne, and enjoy your weekend!

  2. Indeed, “Like a finger print, each day’s light is unique”. I love going out to the lighthouse in my area and each time I find something to photograph even though I have photographed it over and over again…

Leave a Reply

