“MAGGIE” ON A WALK ABOUT

20170206-img_9507

20170206-img_9530

20170206-img_9526

6 thoughts on ““MAGGIE” ON A WALK ABOUT

    • She’s a funny girl sometimes.
      Once, I remember that I hadn’t visited her for several weeks.I was over in the next door eagles territory (Ernie & Ethel) trying to get some shots,when I saw a large eagle hovering just above me! Each eagle has a unique personality.Ernie & Ethel never did that before,so I was wondering what was going on? Maggie is the only one that hovers.I finally figured out what was going on.Maggie had seen me at a distance & came all the way over to visit with me in another eagles territory!.Thats a serious error in eagle etiquette! You never trespass onto another eagles territory! But,Maggie is the largest eagle around & nobody chases her away!
      She’s a funny girl sometimes.

Leave a Reply

