THE TOFINO TWO STEP

20170101-2z6a7379

20170101-2z6a7380

20170101-2z6a7383

20170101-2z6a7386

20170101-2z6a7390Frank island is a small island connected to Chesterman beach…….during low tide.At high tide the route is cut off by the ocean.The sandbar connecting the beach & Frank is called a Trombolo. I knew that the tide was going out but the Trombolo was still covered in water.I also knew that there is always a brief period when the water is shallow between the waves surging in.I timed it right & ran when I saw my opportunity.I got across with dry feet in the nick of time just before the waves surged back in.

I was on Frank island all by myself.Other people saw me there & tried to get across.This couple didn’t have good timing with the waves! He had to carry her across on his back……… & who said chivalry was dead!

8 thoughts on “THE TOFINO TWO STEP

Leave a Reply

