ERNIE & ETHEL’S EAGLET “ERIN”

20160823-2Z6A8387

20160823-2Z6A8434

20160823-2Z6A8442

I was lucky tonight! I finally  got to see Ernie & Ethel’s new eaglet! Eagles have a interesting technique to help fully fledge eaglets. They normally feed the eaglet in the nest when it’s very young.Then when it gets larger,they make it come to them.First right beside the nest,then further down the limb & then to another tree. Finally when it’s almost fully fledged they leave the tree totally & go down to the ground further away.Thats what they are doing in this shot.

This eaglet will be called “Erin”.

 

10 thoughts on “ERNIE & ETHEL’S EAGLET “ERIN”

  1. Found your beautiful photos and blog post thanks to Sally Cronin. Last week, a bald eagle flew overhead in my backyard. I snapped a photo on my phone (a blurry photo). They are so majestic. And I’m glad my fur baby wasn’t out on the lawn.

Leave a Reply

